It’s official—Taskrabbit is tidying up its categories!
- The Shopping and Delivery categories have been merged into the Errands category.
- The Deep Cleaning category has been merged into the Cleaning category.
- We are removing categories that will make it easier for clients to find the right match.
What do you need to know about the merged category changes?
You’ve been automatically enrolled into the surviving category. You will need to opt-out of the category if you do not want to support this skill. You do not need to opt-out of the Shopping & Delivery category or Deep Cleaning category, as this skill will eventually be removed. You should expect to no longer receive invites for this category.
Tip: We recommend that you update your rates and quick pitches to make your profile even more appealing to clients.
What do I need to do about my recurring tasks in Deep Cleaning?
Recurring tasks within the Deep Cleaning category will discontinue with this change, so make sure to have your regular clients set up recurring tasks in the Cleaning category instead.
What categories can you no longer opt into?
Here is a full list of categories that we have removed:
- Event planning
- Rental unit management
- Selling online
- Usability testing
- Web design & development
- Writing & editing
What will happen to my photos, reviews, task history, and performance?
Good news — Your reviews, task history, and performance aren’t going anywhere, no matter what skills you’re opted into. Your photos from the deactivated categories will also be carried over, and you’ll maintain Elite status if you’ve earned it within the deactivated categories.