Our cancellation policy is in place to ensure that Taskers, who book off time in their schedules for tasks, are fairly compensated for the time they dedicate to their Clients.
If a task is cancelled or rescheduled within 24 hours of the appointment time, you may incur a 1 hour cancellation fee.
All tasks must have a scheduled appointment time documented in the chat thread and be confirmed by both the Client and the Tasker to qualify for the cancellation fee.
Each cancellation is manually reviewed, and you will not be charged if the appointment time was not confirmed yet or if the Tasker requested the cancellation.
On-demand tasks may incur a cancellation fee as well if you have confirmed the appointment with your Tasker, and they have begun working on or traveling to your task.
If you have any questions about this policy, please contact our Customer Support Team.