You should complete all tasks you are directly hired for as long as you are capable and available to complete them. If a task is beyond your capabilities, you can decline a hire by tapping the Forfeit button on the bottom left of the task details page.
You’re highly encouraged to chat with the Client to confirm the details of the task before forfeiting a task. A quick statement letting the Client know the reason you are canceling is a best practice and may assist the client in finding the appropriate Tasker for the job. Once you have chatted with the Client, you are able to select forfeit. Select the appropriate reason for forfeiting and please explain any other details that concern the relinquishing of the task. Once submitted, your Client will be informed via the TaskRabbit app and the task will be removed from your dashboard.
If you cannot complete a task, it is important that you forfeit the task as soon as possible so we can find a replacement Tasker for the Client. Do not confirm a task that you cannot complete. TaskRabbit has a zero-tolerance policy for not forfeiting a task you cannot complete. Please remember that these rules ensure the quality of our marketplace which can lead to more tasks for you.