My Task was Canceled, Why Was I Charged?

If you cancel a task within 24 hours of its scheduled start time, you will be charged a nonrefundable cancellation fee based on one hour of the Tasker's hourly rate plus any Taskrabbit fees. If a task cannot be completed because you’re unavailable or unresponsive at the time of the task, it will also be subject to this fee. 

We have this policy because Taskers are setting aside time and turning down other work to help you. You can read our full cancellation policy here.

If you've been charged and your task doesn't fall under our cancellation fee policy, please contact Customer Support. 

When you reach out, please provide the:

  • Task name
  • Tasker name
  • Reason for cancellation

Was this article helpful?

236 out of 1115 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request