If you no longer need a task completed, you can cancel or reschedule your task before it is completed.
To reschedule a task, send a message to your Tasker in the chat thread to ask them to reschedule. They can work with you to find a new appointment time. If you don't know how to contact your Tasker, click here.
Cancel from the Web
To cancel from the web, visit your online dashboard and select the small circle with three dots inside the task window. This will reveal a drop-down menu where you can cancel your task.
Cancel from the App
To cancel from your mobile app, select the Tasks tab at the bottom of your screen. Then select the task you wish to cancel. Next, select Task Info at the top right-hand corner of your screen. Scroll to the bottom to hit the Cancel Task option.
If you cancel or reschedule a confirmed task within 24 hours of its scheduled start time, you may incur a one-hour cancellation fee at the Tasker’s hourly rate.
The cancellation policy is in place to ensure Taskers are fairly compensated for having set aside time. Cancellations are reviewed internally to determine whether or not a fee is applicable.
If the cancellation occurred because of the fault of the Tasker, you will not incur a fee.
If you've been charged a cancellation fee and wish to dispute it, please contact us.
If some work has already been completed at the time of cancellation, you and your Tasker should determine the number of hours the Tasker should be paid for. If you and your Tasker cannot come to an agreement, TaskRabbit can work with you to determine the appropriate payment for a partially completed task that is canceled.