I Think I Was Charged A Cancellation Fee- How Do I Confirm?

To confirm if you’ve been charged a cancellation fee on the Taskrabbit website:

  • Head to ‘Account’
  • Select ‘Transactions’

From here, you can view all previous Taskrabbit transactions, including charged cancellation fees.

We also recommend checking your bank statement to confirm transactions.

A reminder: we understand plans may change so Clients are able to cancel a task anytime. A cancellation fee will be charged if either of the following is applicable:

  • The Client canceled the task within 24 hours of the scheduled task time.
  • The Client is unavailable or unresponsive at the time of the task, so the task can not be completed.

Was this article helpful?

17 out of 27 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request