How Do I Cancel a Task?

To cancel your task on the Taskrabbit app:

  • Tap “Tasks” on the app's bottom navigation.
  • Tap on the task being canceled.
  • Scroll to the bottom and tap "Cancel Task."
  • Select the reason your task needs to be canceled and tap "Submit."
  • Tap "Cancel."

To cancel from the web:

  • Visit your online dashboard and click the small circle with three dots in the task window.
  • From the drop-down menu, you can cancel your task.

Keep in mind—we have a cancellation policy in the event a task is canceled or rescheduled 24 hours before its appointed time. For more info on our cancellation policy, click here.

Was this article helpful?

793 out of 2180 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request